Board of Directors

The Florida Psychological Association (FPA) Board of Directors is comprised of the officers of FPA (who make up the Executive Committee), the Chair of each Region, the Chair of the Legislative Affairs and Public Policy Board (LAPPB), the Early Career Psychologist Network Chair, one (1) of the Diversity and Cultural Competency Committee Co-Chairs, the Chair of Florida Psychological Association Graduate Students (FPAGS), and the representative(s) to the American Psychological Association Council of Representatives. The Executive Committee meets monthly and the Board of Directors meets every other month. Meetings are held virtually and open to the membership.

If you have questions for the Executive Committee or Board of Directors, please email Dr. Gary Howell

Click here  to access the FPA Bylaws

Click here to access the FPA Policy Document

Missed the FPA 2023 Annual Meeting?  Check out the presentation slides!

Meeting Minutes of the Board of Directors and the Executive Committee may be accessed by FPA members in the Members Only section of this website. You must log in to for access. 


2024 FPA Officers

Dr. Gary Howell


Dr. Craig Fabrikant

Immediate Past President

Dr. Kristi Van Sickle


Dr. Kevin Hyde


Dr. Holly Katz


Dr. Liz Campbell


Chapter Representatives

Dr. Monica Lake

Bay #1

Dr. Jessica Vassallo

Bay #2
(term 1/1/21 - 12/31/23)

Dr. Helen Barnet

Brevard/Indian River
(term 1/1/22 - 12/31/24)

Dr. Jason Spielman

Broward #1
(term 1/1/22 - 12/31/24)


Broward #2

Dr. Katia Arroyo Carrion

(term 1/1/22-12/31/24)

Dr. Josh Gross

(term 1/1/22-12/31/24)

Dr. David Romano

Central #1
(term 1/1/22-12/31/24)

Dr. William S. Saunders

Central #2
(term 1/1/22-12/31/24)

Dr. Shelley Slapion-Foote

Dade #1
(term 1/1/23-12/31/25)

Dr. Diane McKay

Lower West Coast
(term 1/1/23-12/31/25)

Dr. Harry Krop

North Central
(term 1/1/21-12/31/23)

Dr. Ellen Williams

North East
(term 1/1/22-12/31/24)

Dr. Christina Elkind

Palm #1
(term 1/1/23-12/31/25)

Dr. Holly Katz

Palm #2
(term 1/1/23-12/31/25)

Dr. Christina Brown

(term 1/1/23-12/31/25)

Dr. Jennifer Brooks

West Florida
(term 1/1/22-12/31/24)

Florida Psychological Association Graduate Students Representative

Joy Bonelli

APA Representative

Dr. Lori Butts

Early Career Psychologists Representative


Diversity Committee

Drs. Michelle Ferrer, and Ana Gomez