Community Search
Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Click Here to Join
Board of Directors
Share |

The FPA Board of Directors is comprised of the officers of FPA, the elected representative(s) of each chapter, one of the Legislative Affairs and Public Policy Board Co-Chairs, an elected representative of the student membership, the representative(s) to the American Psychological Association Council of Representatives, and the Executive Director. The Board of Directors communicates via e-mail, conference call and in person. Please contact them with any questions or concerns you might have.


Click here to access the FPA Bylaws

Click here to access the Policies and Procedures


FPA Officers

President, Dr. Jessica Vassallo

President-Elect, Dr. Tom Bonner

Immediate Past President, Dr. Tim Ketterson

Secretary, Dr. Gary Howell

Treasurer, Dr. Kristi Van Sickle


Chapter Representatives


 Bay #1

 Bay #2

 Brevard/Indian River

 Broward #1

 Broward #2




 Dade #1

 Dade #2

 Lower West Coast

 North Central

 North East

 Palm #1

 Palm #2


 West Florida


 Dr. Melina Scally (term 3/20/17 - 12/31/19)

 Dr. Kim Kinsler (term 1/1/18 - 12/31/20)

 Dr. Helen Barnet (term 1/1/19 - 12/31/21)

 Dr. Craig Fabrikant (term 1/1/18 - 12/31/20)

 Dr. Kerri Bresnan (term 1/1/19 - 12/31/21)

 Dr. Victoria Frehe-Torres (term 1/1/19 - 12/31/21)

 Dr. Craig Asselin (term 1/1/16 - 12/31/18)

 Dr. David Romano (term 1/1/19 - 12/31/21)

 Dr. Karin Lawson (term 1/1/19 - 12/31/21)

 Dr. Franklin Foote (term 1/1/19 - 12/31/21)

 Dr. Diane McKay (term 1/1/17 - 12/31/19)

 Dr. Harry Krop (term 1/1/18 - 12/31/20)


 Dr. Cynthia Silverman (term 1/1/19 - 12/31/21)


 Dr. Harold Shinitsky (term 1/1/19 - 12/31/2021)

 Dr. Jennifer Brooks (term 1/1/19 - 12/31/21)


FPAGS Representative

Julie Williams


APA Representative

Dr. David B. Kazar (term 1/1/17 – 12/31/20)


Dr. Andrew Hicks


Early Career Psychologist Network

Melina Scally


Florida Psychological Association

408 Office Plaza Drive; Tallahassee, FL 32301

Phone (850) 656-2222; Fax (850) 344-9085
Featured Members
Daria M. WelsPlease welcome from the Palm Chapter

Thank you for taking the time to participate in the survey below.
Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal